Currently Watching, so far . . . Happy Holidays!

I’m back fellow bloggers! Happy Holidays! Sorry for being dead these past few weeks. At least, it feels that way. Usually I’d post about every other week or so, but school caught up to me this time. Now I know what it is that delays other bloggers from posting, geez. HIATUS HIATUS!! Thank goodness school is over(for now) and winter break has begun!

To start things off . . I’d like to wish you all a Happy Holidays, since I probably won’t be posting anytime soon once x-mas time starts. Have you all had fun x-mas shopping? Do you celebrate Hanukkah? Kwanzaa? If so, Happy Hanukkah! Happy Kwanzaa! May you all have a great anime filled season!

A little more of THIS . . .
A little less of THIS . . .
madokamagica.jpg5
AND A LOT MORE OF THIS! ^0
 

Okay, maybe not much of that. It’s probably not a good idea to get too Haruhi wild on that day. Let’s not over do it with the eggnog people. So in honor of the holidays, I will now summarize my thoughts, so far, on the anime I am currently watching this season . . . using only winter related images ~whaa!? :O

BLEACH


As far as Bleach goes, it is probably best to just hold off on the anime for a bit and pick up the manga. Don’t get me wrong, I am not saying to give up on the series for good. It is a great series, but since I am so used to watching them continuously with no long week interruptions, I can simply rid myself of the suspense by reading the manga and find out what happens next. Since the series has been going on for so long, it will probably keep going for a long while. But other than that, this season of Bleach has evolved quite a bit. The artwork and character designs look much nicer. From what I hear, the production has been putting more money into the art and the series has finally returned to more manga material. It all seems to start anew . . . new characters, new plot, new OP! but still, no Rukia. :(

BOKU WA TOMODACHI GA SUKUNAI

With one episode left to go this season, the neighbors club have unknowingly become friends. They do friend-like activities any normal group of friends would do. Except for their mere lack of knowledge in certain situations. Like not knowing how to use a cellphone ~LOL. Of course, being “friend free” for most of their lives, I understand why they wouldn’t know – having no friends and all. But other than their over exaggerated personalities ehem . . (Yozora) . . the comedy still packs a good laugh. And a lot of fanservice. -_- Not really my taste, but it’s not intolerable either. I am just dying curious to know what happens with Yozora and Kodaka!

GUILTY CROWN

We’re almost half way through this season and it just started to get good. Finally. So getting past all these character complaints about Shu and his incompetence as the hero and protagonist of the story, I personally don’t pay much attention to these characteristics so many people over analyze. Neither his, or any other characters’ personality bothers me. This is one anime I haven’t been over analyzing at all, really. I became bored with it a few episodes back and didn’t give it much interest anymore. I just settled with watching it every Thursday, but this last episode caught my interest once again. The series is beginning to unfold. We find out who Shuuichirou and his Anti-bodies really are and discover more about that girl from Shu’s “blast from the past”, who looks strangely familiar to Inori and is somehow affiliated with Gai as well. The plot has taken a turn for the worst without Shu there. Gai’s illness spreading, and with Inori and Undertaker on the brink of disaster, someway, somehow . . . I guess Shu will have to get over his trauma and come to the rescue once again.


KIMI TO BOKU

I love Kimi To Boku! I think this is my favorite anime of the season. It turned out to be a very heartwarming story, filled with comedy and meaning. I love how each and every character influences one another, making their bonds stronger. They each make up a piece of a puzzle to their “gang”. That’s the reason I like it so much. It reminds me of the friendship I currently have with my friends. We all play a certain part, a certain role and balance each other out, kind of like how Kaname’s serious attitude balances out Chizuru’s, well, not so serious personality. “You and Me” really is, a very unique anime. It emphasizes the importance of friendship and all those little things that make life a bit sweeter. I just hope Mary comes to her senses and responds to Chizuru’s heart in the final episode.

SEKAI-ICHI HATSUKOI


Now, I know most of you guys don’t watch yaoi, unless you’re gay yourself and it is most likely that you girls do. I don’t know why, but that’s how it is sometimes. Being a Yaoi fan girl, I really don’t mind the lovey dovey moments. You can even say that this anime has me on the brink of becoming Yaoi crazy. I really enjoy how Sekai-Ichi portrays each characters’ personality and relationships. There is always an “opposites attract” aspect to their relationships for some reason. Along with their insecurities, which seem to be the main cause to most of their problems, it gives the story a more real feeling to it, making the series easier to relate to. There is just one episode left to go and it looks like it will have a similar ending to the Junjou Romantica series. Onodera’s engagement will most likely pop up again and Takano will end up confronting Onodera’s rich folks and make it clear about their love. OR vice versa. I will miss this heartwarming romance that somehow always manages to pull at my heartstrings.Well, that’s it for today! Happy Holidays~

[Images Source: Zerochan]

6 thoughts on “Currently Watching, so far . . . Happy Holidays!

  1. I loved Boku wa Tomodachi ga Sukunai, every episode made me laugh, which is not common nowadays.

    Guilty Crown is starting to look better now, but I'm still a bit wary about how Shu seems so mentally weak.

  2. @Nopy
    It was very funny. I really liked Maria. She's so gullible. ^0

    Have you seen the last episode of Guilty Crown? Things are getting interesting. Too bad some had to die though – if you know who i'm talking about.

  3. Kimi to Boku and Sekai-Ichi Hatsukoi are on my plan to watch list.

    Maybe one of these days, if I have nothing much to watch on winter I'll start marathoning these two. I love stories about friendship and romance.

Leave a Reply

