Natsuiro Kiseki 12: Final Impressions

Bye rock. We will miss you.

I knew that the girls would find a way to escape that endless summer, but I didn’t expect it to come at a price. A rather reasonable price, I might add. And letting go of that rock became the best step for Natsumi to take before learning to let go of Saki.
I didn’t find it surprising to know that Natsumi’s mom and Rinko’s mom had shared the same experience, but they could have developed that side of the story a bit more, imo, because I found it lacking somewhat.
The only thing this little detail was used for, was as an initiative to conclude the girls’ adventure. I suppose, in the end, it all worked out for the best and the girls declared their friendship for all time’s sake.


I promised myself I wouldn’t cry. :’3

Overall, the conclusion was decent. The girls were lovable and my favorite character was probably Rinko.  Despite how much she resembles Roromiya from Inu Boku, she was a really sweet dandere. So if you are interested in this show, assuming you stumbled upon this episodic post before watching the series, I suggest you look into it. Episode 2 is guaranteed to have you hooked! And if friendship and magic are what you’re looking for, then this is the anime for you! And maybe the My Little Pony series too, but that’s a whole different story. :P

So yeah, like Natsumi, I would love to stick around a little longer, but I must publish this post now so byyee!
Leave a Reply

