Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun 01: First Impressions

I clearly had some catching up to do with my first impressions on this series, but time flies, you know? And I don’t want to end up falling behind, especially since I may end up covering this series on a weekly basis due to its wide enough audience. I wouldn’t want to pass up blogging about my favorite genre either, but we’ll see. So without further ado, lets dig into this episode!

What’s with the constant harrasment?
and groping?

Keep doing it!^^

Yoshida, Haru is not your typical bishounen, but neither is this shoujo. Sure it has the bubbles, the drama, and . . .

ALL THAT OTHER GOOD STUFF
Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun seems to go beyond the norm. I can’t quite put my finger on it, but I think a lot of it has to do with its “boys and girls” lovecom feeling opposed to the “girls show” feeling most shoujos possess. But there is one thing in common between all the shoujos I’ve seen this season so far . . . all the main leads manage to kiss throughout the first episode. Talk about being impatient. Modern day shoujos maybe? First episode, kiss. Last episode, SEX! *__* What has this world come to! *shakes fist* But from all the shoujos I’ve come across, it is a possibility. It just depends on its execution, I guess. Anyway, enough sex talk, lets dig into the premise of our story.

Girl meets very abnormal boy, naive boy falls in love with very dull girl, and he changes her life forever(KyoAni?). And that’s basically it. Not much else to expect from a shoujo other than its blatant rivalries and endless amounts of drama. It seems to me like that yellow-haired boy will be causing some serious mischief too. We’ll have to wait to find out. :)

Leave a Reply

