Single of the Week: "Tabi no Tochuu" by Kiyoura Natsumi (Spice and Wolf OP)

Like Serial Experiments Lain and Last Exile, this is an opening I came across coincidentally. I have yet to see the anime Spice and Wolf, although, I hear great things about it. Most notably, I hear about the world-building aspect behind the series, which leads it to be frequently compared to Maoyuu Maou Yuusha, a recently airing anime with a similar story and foundation, and an anime I actually did see. However, my main reason for featuring this song on my blog, this week, is thanks to The Anime Music Tourney(your vote counts!), for reinforcing my appreciation on the opening theme to a somber looking anime. What do you think? Should I watch Spice and Wolf?

Leave a Reply

