Single of the Week: "V.I.P" by SID (Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic OP)

I thought “V.I.P” by SID, was a really good song choice for Magi – an adventure series about a young magician named, Aladdin. Yes, we’ve all heard that story before. But I doubt we’ve ever heard of an anime adaptation before. Anyway, the first season premiered around the same time last year. I was never particularly fond of the anime, but for some reason, I am oddly excited for its second season, which is due to air this coming October.

Out of the two openings of Magi, the first opening is my favorite because it seems to better capture the mystical theme behind the series than the second opening theme. Though, I think they’re both good openings. The anime, on the other hand, struck me as a pretty generic anime but still enjoyable. However, the first season left me on a less than gratifying note, and I suppose I’m hoping that the second season makes up for that. I am really excited for the upcoming anime line up, this fall. Aren’t you excited? Plus, I am tired of the hot weather already. A chillier climate would be nice. :)

Leave a Reply

