Single of the Week: "Complication" by ROOKiEZ is PUNK’D (Durarara!! OP2)

ROOKiEZ is PUNK’D is a Japanese band I am more familiar with, due to their collaborations in Ao no Exorcist and Bleach. Their music is the kind of music you would generally find in my ipod. Out of the two openings of Drrr!!, “Complication” is my favorite. After all, the anime can be quite complicated. Starting with the name. It is quite a mouthful, but fun to say.

Considering it is one of my favorite animes, I am a little bummed there has been no news about a continuation of the series. The story had a really interesting premise that interconnected a multitude of interesting characters. Certainly, a world worth expanding on. A lot of Drrr!! fans would agree. If nothing else, I can always turn to the light novels. But in the meantime, I shall keep on praying. And maybe save a little money to buy the blu-ray dvds. Okay, a lot of money.

Last week, I couldn’t deliver my “sotw” post, or any other post, due to some technical issues with my computer. Hopefully, sometime in the future, I can refer to that Bleach opening once again. Until then, please enjoy any other upcoming “sotw” post.

Leave a Reply

