Single of the Week: "Lilium" by Kumiko Noma (Elfen Lied OST)


HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!
It’s that time again for trick-or-treating and telling ghost stories, so in commemoration for this scary holiday, I’d like to recommend my favorite horror series, Ellfen Lied. An intense thriller that walks a fine line between crazy and insanity. It’s very gory. Very violent. I think you get the gist.

On the other hand, “Lilium” suggests something a little more somber than what we actually get from the anime. Not far from it, but definitely not the initial feel that comes to mind when we think of Elfen Lied. I would have featured the original TV opening on my blog, but the opening is a little graphic which made me have second thoughts about posting it on my blog. But if you’re curious about the anime, you’ll just have to witness all of that on your own. So in case you have nothing better to watch and you’re tired of your “classic” Halloween movies everyone seems to love but you don’t know why because their acting is terrible, why not watch Elfen Lied? Even if it’s just that first episode. I think you’ll be surprised by what you’ll find.

3 thoughts on “Single of the Week: "Lilium" by Kumiko Noma (Elfen Lied OST)

  1. Elfen Lied is a great series. It’s almost cruel encouraging people to watch the first episode without giving them an idea of the surprises that await them. xD People tell me that the manga is more complete than the series even though its also more graphic.

    • Lol it is. Hopefully whoever I encourage are forgiving.

      Haven’t read the manga, but I do wish the anime was more complete. I may read the manga just to find out the whole story though.

Leave a Reply

