Welcome. New Year, New Domain!

If you’re reading this, you have probably been redirected here from my Blogger site. I figured it was time for a change this year.

You may have noticed that I haven’t been blogging lately. I was simply, uninspired. And that’s because I have been going through a bit of anime burnout. And you know, when you’re tired of something, you have no energy to see it, let alone write about it. So I spent some time away from blogging and moderated the amount of anime that I watched. Over time, I watched less and less animation and turned my attention to other things, until I slowly began to regain the energy that made me miss anime once more. And writing. However, returning to Blogger, I noticed various inconsistencies within the format that it became harder and harder to properly edit my theme. Certain features would disappear and I believe it had to do with the numerous amount of tweaking I would do to my theme. And because I refused to deal with all that, I turned to WordPress. Even though WP themes are a lot more limited when it comes to editing, they are a lot crisper and fresh. I’m not looking for an ultra fancy theme or anything like that. For now, I’m happy with my current theme. My only complaint would be the shorter width of the sidebar, since I tried to personalize it to look the same as my last blog. But other than that, the format is great. Plus, it has rotating banners. :)

Can’t wait to start posting from here on out. Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Welcome. New Year, New Domain!

  1. I have my own qualms with blogger, especially with its editor. Not everything I wrote in the editor display as how I wanted it to be on the post, as in the formatting and whatnot. Got tired of trying to fix the post format every single time I publish so I switched the WordPress. The only thing I don’t like about WordPress is that I have to pay to customise my theme. Sigh. Can’t get the best of both worlds I guess?

    Welcome to WordPress, anyway. =)

    • Yeah, they both have their down sides, unfortunately. But, in the long run, WordPress doesn’t seem like it’ll cost me a lot of work in the editing department. Hopefully. :) Though it would be nice to have the best of both worlds. Thanks for the welcome!

  2. I was feeling burned out on anime a few years back myself. My solution was to start watching old shows. Like everything else, only the best products stand the test of time. Sometime in 2012, I felt my interest in more contemporary anime increase due to better works coming out.

    • That actually makes a lot of sense. Even I found myself re-watching some of my favorite anime at the time. It’s definitely a lot easier to watch something you already know you’ll like.

      • Ah, I was unclear. By old shows, I meant the classics I haven’t seen: Dirty Pair, All Purpose Cultural Cat Girl Nuku Nuku, Legend of White Snake, Iczer-One, Arion, Bubblegum Crisis, Dominion Tank Police (a hilariously bad OVA), Devil Hunter Yohko, Iria: Zeiram the Animation, Gunsmith Cats, Ruin Explorers, etc. These shows appeared much more interesting to me after watching only contemporary anime.

      • Oh I see. My mistake. My anime list could definitely include more “classic” shows. I’ve never really strayed far from contemporary works, so that could very well be the variety that I’m missing. Thanks for the input.

    • Yes everything is fine Rei. Thanks for your concern. I got a bit lazy around the summer. And now with school and work, it’s back to reality again. LOL. I barely have time to keep up with a couple of shows. I didn’t really think people would notice my hiatus much haha. But things will begin to settle down soon. I’ll be blogging again soon.

      • Cool! I’m a bit of surprised after 2 years of my absence there is like tons of blogs dead. I’m glad yours is not actually dead yet :p

Leave a Reply

